PRBC

Apr 02—27, 2024

Play Reading Book Club: Book of Mountains and Seas

Registration to the program is FREE.

Tickets to the play must be purchased separately.

Enhance your experience!

Expand your theater experience through group dialogue and behind the scenes access to Book of Mountains and Seas. Over the course of three weeks, we will read the play out loud, discuss the context, see the live performance, and be treated to a private reception with a creative producer for this production at ArtsEmerson.

Play Reading Book Club Locations

We will be studying Book of Mountains and Seas at the locations listed below. Select the location that is most convenient for you. Registration is for all the sessions listed at your desired location.

ArtsEmerson: Online

Via Zoom

  • Tue, Apr 02 @ 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Tue, Apr 09 @ 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Sat, Apr 20 @ (PRBC Night Reception), 8pm performance
  • Tue, Apr 23 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Chinatown Branch Library

2 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116

  • Mon, Apr 01 @ 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Mon, Apr 08 @ 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Sat, Apr 20 @ 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm (PRBC Night Reception), 8pm performance
  • Mon, Apr 22 @ 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Jackson/Mann BCYF Community Center

500 Cambridge St, Allston, MA 02134

  • Wed, Apr 03 @ 5:30 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Wed, Apr 10 @ 5:30 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Sat, Apr 20 @ (PRBC Night Reception), 8pm performance
  • Tue, Apr 23 @ 5:30 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Wed, Apr 24 @ 5:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Roxbury Branch of the Boston Public Library

149 Dudley St, Roxbury, MA 02119

  • Sat, Apr 06 @ 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm (2nd Fl Learning Lab)
  • Sat, Apr 13 @ 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm (2nd Fl Learning Lab)
  • Sat, Apr 20 @ (PRBC Night Reception), 8pm performance
  • Mon, Apr 22 @ 5:30 pm - 8:30 pm (offsite TBD)
  • Sat, Apr 27 @ 1:30 pm - 4:30 pm (2nd Fl Learning Lab)

To learn more about how you can help support the PRBC and other ArtsEmerson programs, please contact Patricia Chiang by email or at 617-824-3007.