PRBC

May 02—24, 2022

Play Reading Book Club: Sea Sick

Registration to the program is FREE.

Tickets to the play must be purchased separately.

Enhance your experience!

Expand your theater experience through group dialogue and behind the scenes access to Sea Sick. Over the course of three weeks we will read the play, discuss the text, see the live performance, and be treated to a private reception with the artists.

ArtsEmerson’s Play Reading Book Club (PRBC) is a dynamic theatre literacy and community education program that provides unique and radical access to scripts, artists, and conversations within the theatre. Learn more.


About Sea Sick

Play Reading Book Club Locations

We will be studying Sea Sick at the locations listed below. Select the location that is most convenient for you. Registration is for all the sessions listed at your desired location.

Roxbury Library

149 Dudley St, Roxbury, MA 02119


Please Note: Proof of vaccination is required for entry
View Health Information


  • Mon, May 02 @ 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Mon, May 09 @ 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Mon, May 16 @ 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Sat, May 21 @ 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm (PRBC Night @ the theatre)
  • Mon, May 23 @ 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Face masks are required for all Boston Public Library visitors regardless of vaccine status. Visitors may not eat or drink in the library.

ArtsEmerson: Online

Via Zoom

  • Tue, May 03 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Thu, May 05 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Tue, May 10 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Thu, May 12 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Tue, May 17 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Thu, May 19 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
  • Sat, May 21 @ 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm (PRBC Night @ the theatre)
  • Tue, May 24 @ 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Play Reading Book Clubs are made possible with support from the Mabel Louise Riley Foundation and individual donors. To learn more about how you can help support the PRBC and other ArtsEmerson programs, please contact Shannon Worthington by email or at 617-824-3017.